When the internet dies.


Imagine no Google, Yahoo, or Bing. Imagine needing to send an e-mail. Imagine wanting to check scores and stats. Imagine your internet dying.

Well, just for an evening. But still. It did. It died. Last night.

I was happily clicking away, working on a project that I needed to complete. And my internet was dead. Nothing worked. Disabling and enabling my wireless connection was futile. Calling Comcast was, as always, futile. Busy lines were comforting though. I knew other people were locked out of their online worlds and words. I knew that other people were also stuck resorting to archaic means of word searches. As I paged through my barely used Webster, trying to remember the alphabet, I wondered what I’d do if the internet really died.

_____________________________________________________

I ask. You answer.

  1. What would you do if the internet died?
  2. Am I the only one who has forgotten how to use a REAL dictionary?!?!
Leave a Reply

