All I want for Christmas…[warning: completely and utterly materialistc post]


Christmas lists. I don’t remember writing them as a kid. Not to Santa at least. For someone with an active, and that’s putting it lightly, imagination, I never believed in silly childhood characters like Santa Claus, the Easter Bunny, the Tooth Fairy, or Cupid. I had no interest in them. Most likely I spoiled all of those magical myths for all of my friends who actually believed in them. Safe to say, I never wrote to Santa. I never received gifts from “Santa.” I told my parents what I wanted. They bought it. Or didn’t.

My Christmas list for this year has already been submitted to my parents. They asked for it. I gave it to them. But this list, this bloggy Christmas list is for fun. Pure “childhood” fun. I guess you could say it’s my list to Santa. Filled with materialistic and utterly selfish dream-items and ho-ho-ho-most-likely-never-gonna-happen gifts.

Sea Bags Large Red Claw Tote $150.00

BURBERRY SHORT SINGLE BREASTED TRENCH COAT $1095.00

Ralph Lauren Create Your Own Skinny-Fit Flag Polo $125.00

Moleskine Passion Book Series (Limited Edition) Book Journal $19.95

Le Creuset 11-piece cookware set $1,310.00

Lexus LX (starting at) $77, 755

There you have it. My list of ridiculous items.

(I was trying to keep this post light and fluffy, but had to throw in this disclaimer!) * These are items that will never make it on my real list because there are too many better ways to spend money and help those less fortunate.

________________________________________________________

  1. What’s on your dream list?
One thought on “All I want for Christmas…[warning: completely and utterly materialistc post]

  1. I haven’t thought about my dream list this year..maybe will do that today at work! 🙂 ps..why do you want a MOLESKIN journal?

Leave a Reply

