My favorite Christmas movies


Sweatshirt. Sweatpants. Sweatshirt-blanket. Comfy couch. Bowl of real popcorn. A Goose Island Root Beer. And I’m set. To watch one of my favorite Christmas classics.

  • Home Alone. Does anyone ever tire of watching Kevin destroy his house while pranking the pants off Marv and Harry?!
  • White Christmas. It’s impossible not to sing along.
  • Miracle on 34th Street. I loved this movie as a kid.
  • While You Were Sleeping. This is my all-time favorite Sandra Bullock flick.
  • Little Women. Technically not a Christmas movie – but there are a few Christmas scenes that always make me laugh and cry.
  • A Christmas Story. Favorite line? Impossible to choose.
  • A Charlie Brown Christmas. Can’t go wrong.
  • Jack Frost. Corny, I know, but there’s something about it…
  • The Preacher’s Wife. Sing it, Whitney.
  • You’ve Got Mail. Not strictly a Christmas movie, but I love when Kathleen (Meg Ryan) puts up “twinkle lights” and decorates her store’s little tree!
  • Stepmom. You’ll need a Kleenex or two or three or four.

Those are my favorite classics. What Christmas movies warm your heart?

Oh, my least favorite Christmas movies? It’s A Wonderful Life and A Christmas Carol.

3 thoughts on “My favorite Christmas movies

  1. I love all “The Santa Clause” movies..and Elf, Home Alone FOR SURE, and…How the Grinch Stole Christmas..the one with Jim Carey!

Leave a Reply

