Proud parent moment part deux


snyrangersblog.com

1 hat trick + 1 hat trick = 2 hat tricks.

2 hat tricks + 2 section games = Girls’ State Hockey Tourney.

Needless to say, I’m pretty proud of the kid-now-adult I used to babysit.

And I know her own parents are, too (partly because I talked to them after both games) But still, even if I hadn’t talked to them. What parent wouldn’t be proud? I mean, how could you not be proud?!

I’m one loud and proud non-parent grinning from ear-to-ear over my former charge’s accomplishments.

Good luck at State, kid-now-adult. Good luck!

2 thoughts on “Proud parent moment part deux

Leave a Reply

