French Fry Friday: Lemondrops and gumdrops


aviary.com

“If all the raindrops were lemondrops and gumdrops…”

Recently I found myself caught in the rain. Semi-sheltered from the drops falling from the clouds above.

And I enjoyed it. The sound of the water droplets hitting the ground, the grass – creating puddles for playing – for kids and ducks.

Rain.

It comes softly. It comes hard. It comes steady. It comes sporadically.

It comes.

And what we do when it comes, that’s up to us.

I’d like to think that I fully appreciated the moisture the rain brought. That I looked up to the skies and said, “life is good.”

I even sang.

Because if you look at raindrops as if they were lemondrops and gumdrops, well, life is much sunnier.

Have a Lemondrops and gumdrops French Fry Friday kind of day!

 

2 thoughts on “French Fry Friday: Lemondrops and gumdrops

Leave a Reply

