French Fry Friday: Sunscreen


istockphoto.com

“Here comes the sun. Here comes the sun, and I say. It’s all right.” Beatles

We’ve got sun. Right here in Minnesota.

And I love it.

Of course, I don’t leave the comfort of AC when the humidity is that of the Amazon Rainforest.

But on non-humid days I love going outside.

With sunscreen on.

SPF 30.

And it has to be Coppertone Sport (and Neutrogena for my face).

Coppertone sunscreen’s scent is summer squeezed into a blue bottle.

When I open the cap, I smell it. All of it. Childhood. The beach. The lake. Bike rides. Afternoon runs. Camp. The park. Vacations. Sprinklers. The pool.

Summertime.

As long as I’ve got Coppertone…then I say…

Sun, sun, sun here it comes

Sun, sun, sun here it comes

Sun, sun, sun here it comes

Sun, sun, sun here it comes

Sun, sun, sun here it comes

______________________________________

I ask. You answer.

  1. Favorite sunscreen brand
  2. Worst part of sunscreen?
  3. Do you wear sunscreen year-round?

 

2 thoughts on “French Fry Friday: Sunscreen

Leave a Reply

