Friendly Fridays


20120116-113300.jpg

Another Friday night.

Watching hockey.

Watching a friend play.

Sitting with a friend.

The plans came together a few weeks ago. Via texts and Facebook, we planned our reunion.

And it was great!

Hockey. Laughs. Bubble Tea. Memories.

I wish these reunions could take place more often. I wish distance and time didn’t come between us.

But they don’t. But it does.

It always does.

Though I am not a “resolution” type person, this is the year I make it work. The year that I follow through with those “we should get together sometime” well-meaning comments.

Maybe it has something to do with reading MWF Seeking BFF. Maybe it has something to do with this Cancer and Chemo. Maybe it has something to do with this Jack Jablonski situation.

Or maybe it is more simple then that. Maybe it’s just the fact that I truly enjoyed my Friendly Friday night.

Leave a Reply

