When summer comes


When summer comes, I remember.

All the things I love about summer.

When summer comes, I surrender.

To all the moments that make me remember.

When summer comes, I savor.

All the things I love about summer.

There’s places my heart flies off to every time the wind blows. The lake wakes me from the mundane, beckoning for me to exit the grey and fall into the water blue.

And for a split second, I’m not me at this age or stage. I’m me from back then. A child in awe of summer.

When summer comes, I find me.

Leave a Reply

