Merchandise Monday


Try as I might, I can’t quite stick to my theme days. Lofty goals are set, but then life kicks in and I can’t keep up. But, you know what they say, if at first you can’t succeed, try, try again.

With only 11 Mondays to go before Christmas, I think I can (I think I can, I think I can) manage to squeak out blogs on my favorite products for you to use as gift-giving options or list-writing ideas.

This Monday, my mind is at sea off the coast of Maine in a perfect place called, Portland.

In 2010, I had the opportunity to visit Maine and set foot inside an amazing shop where reduce, reuse, recycle happens on the daily.

Sea Bags is a locally owned and operated company right on the wharf. They take used sails, snip away, and sew them into hand bags, wristlets, totes, duffel bags, pillows, etc. (the list is endless).

One of my favorite items is this wristlet (no longer on website — it was limited edition).

sea bag monday

It’s the perfect size for holding Chapstick, lotion, compact mirror, etc. as part of my daily tote bag ensemble or as a stand alone for a quick lunch meeting or errand-filled afternoon.

Getting it wet is no problem. It can handle anything.

Along with ready to ship items, Sea Bags lets you create your own unique design! Whether your Christmas list includes sailors or not, Sea Bags is the perfect present for any prepster, recycle-lover, beach-goer, mom on the run, or newlywed couple looking to set sail on the high seas of love.

Sea Bags is more than just another purse, it’s a story on your shoulder.

Leave a Reply

